Administrative Staff and Faculty Officers

Below is a list of the administrative staff and officers in the Faculty, organised by job category. The listed telephone and fax numbers are the University of Oxford's internal numbers; add 01865 2 to the front when dialing in the UK and +44 1865 2 when dialing internationally. Use the links below to jump to a particular category.

Griffith Institute    Hebrew and Jewish Studies    Institute for Chinese Studies   
IT Support    Khalili Research Centre    Officers    Oriental Studies

Oriental Studies

General Enquiries

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Fax:
Oriental Institute, Pusey Lane, Oxford, OX1 2LE
reception@orinst.ox.ac.uk
78200
78190
 

TBA

Personal Assistant to Head of Administration and Finance

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute

 

Aimee Crane
Academic Administrator - Undergraduate Studies and Undergraduate Admissions

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
 

Gemma Forster
Academic Administrator - Graduate Studies and Graduate Admissions

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
 

Claudia Crucioli
Common Room Assistant

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
claudia.crucioli@orinst.ox.ac.uk
78205
 

Elizabeth Cull
Faculty Secretary

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
elizabeth.cull@orinst.ox.ac.uk
88200
 

Stephanie Yoxall
Assistant Administrator (Resources) - Finance Officer

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
finance@orinst.ox.ac.uk
78225
 

Thomas Hall
Head of Administration and Finance

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
thomas.hall@orinst.ox.ac.uk
78210
 

Trent Johnson
Administrative Research Assistant

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
trent.johnson@stx.ox.ac.uk
88179
 

Allen Miles
Facilities Assistant

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
allen.miles@orinst.ox.ac.uk
88202
 

Kelly Dixon
Senior Academic Administrator

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
 

Liliane Morton
Receptionist

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
liliane.morton@orinst.ox.ac.uk
78200
 

Trudi Pinkerton
Assistant Administrator (Resources) - Sub-Faculties and Buildings

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
trudi.pinkerton@orinst.ox.ac.uk
88202 

Griffith Institute

General Enquiries

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Fax:
Griffith Institute, Sackler Library, 1 St. John Street, Oxford, OX1 2LG
griffith.institute@orinst.ox.ac.uk
78097
78100
 

Francisco Bosch-Puche
Assistant to the Editor of the Topographical Bibliography and Assistant to the Keeper of the Archive

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
 

Elizabeth Fleming
Assistant to the Editor of the Topographical Bibliography and Assistant to the Keeper of the Archive

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Griffith Institute
elizabeth.fleming@orinst.ox.ac.uk
78097
 

Sarah Jones
IT Support Officer for the Online Egyptological Database

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Griffith Institute
sarah.jones@orinst.ox.ac.uk
78099
 

Cat Warsi
Griffith Secretary

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Griffith Institute
catherine.warsi@orinst.ox.ac.uk
78097
 

back to top

China Centre

General Enquiries

Address:
 
Email:
Telephone:
Fax:
University of Oxford China Centre, Dickson Poon Building, Canterbury Road
OX2 6LU
information@chinese.ox.ac.uk
80387 / 13835

 

Rosanna Gosi 

Administrator

Address:
Email:
Telephone:

 

Clare Orchard
Administrator

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
China Centre
clare.orchard@orinst.ox.ac.uk
13835  

 

Annie Hongping Nie
Administrator

Address:
Email:
Telephone:

 

Hebrew and Jewish Studies

Neelum Ali
Secretary for the Oxford Centre for Hebrew and Jewish Studies

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
neelum.ali@orinst.ox.ac.uk
88216

back to top

IT Support

Richard Carpenter
IT Support Officer

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
richard.carpenter@orinst.ox.ac.uk
88201

Zoe Lu
IT Assistant

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
zhaoying.lu@orinst.ox.ac.uk
88201

back to top

Khalili Research Centre

General Enquiries

Address:
 
Telephone:
Fax:
Khalili Research Centre, 2-4 St John Street, Oxford,
OX1 2LG
78222
78228

Dan Burt
IT Support Officer

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Khalili Research Centre
daniel.burt@orinst.ox.ac.uk
88355

Tricia Davies
Administrator

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Khalili Research Centre
patricia.davies@orinst.ox.ac.uk
78222

back to top

Officers

Mark Smith
Chair of the Board of Oriental Studies

Address:
Email:
Telephone:

David Rechter
Director of Graduate Studies

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
david.rechter@orinst.ox.ac.uk
88092

Rosalind O'Hanlon
Director of Graduate Admissions

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
rosalind.ohanlon@orinst.ox.ac.uk   
278224

Dominic Brookshaw
Chair of Undergraduate Studies

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
dominic.brookshaw@orinst.ox.ac.uk
78233

Jieun Kiaer
Director of Undergraduate Admissions

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
jieun.kiaer@orinst.ox.ac.uk
88369

James Benson
Chair of FHS Examinations

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
james.benson@orinst.ox.ac.uk
78229

Zeynep Yurekli-Gorkay
Chair of FPE Examinations

Address:
Email:
Telephone:

Jan Joosten
Chair of Graduate Examinations

Address:
Email:
Telephone:
Oriental Institute
jan.joosten@orinst.ox.ac.uk 
10431

back to top